DSC_5380_edited_edited_edited_edited_edi

Family Finnish 1 Online

Family Finnish 1 is a beginner course (A1.1) for you who would like to learn basic Finnish vocabulary, structures, and phrases. Your goal is to communicate with your Finnish-speaking family members in their native language.

In this course, we practise everyday situations related to work, home, and family life through various drama and game activities. We gain confidence to speak Finnish. We focus on the spoken Finnish to understand the native speakers and make it easier to speak Finnish in the daily situations. After each lesson, you will have a reflective homework assignment that will help you improve your Finnish skills in everyday life.

Course details

Level: A1.1

Language of instruction: English and Finnish

Goals:

  • Learn vocabulary, structures and phrases related to everyday life

  • Integrate Finnish into the daily situations

Homework: Reflecting assignment

Assessment: Continuous feedback during the course

Material: Provided in the course through Google Classroom

Location: Google Meet

Schedule: You can choose to attend the course on Mondays or Thursdays, or both. Notice that the times are in Melbourne time (Australian Eastern Standard Time).

  • Lesson 1:

    • Monday July 19 at 6-6.50pm AEST

    • Thursday July 22 at 6-6.50pm AEST

  • Lesson 2:

    • Monday July 26 at 6-6.50pm AEST

    • Thursday July 29 at 6-6.50pm AEST

  • Lesson 3:

    • Monday August 2 at 6-6.50pm AEST

    • Thursday August 5 at 6-6.50pm AEST

  • Lesson 4:

    • Monday August 9 at 6-6.50pm AEST

    • Thursday August 12 at 6-6.50pm AEST

  • Lesson 5:

    • Monday August 16 at 6-6.50pm AEST

    • Thursday August 19 at 6-6.50pm AEST

Number of participants: 4-6 students per group

Price:

  • 5 lessons for 99€ / $149 

  • 10 lessons for 159€ / $249

Sign up and purchase: Sign up by filling in the contact form. You will receive the course instructions and invoice through email.